SHEAR 2023 Election Results

SHEAR logo, which is an engraving of an eagle holding a banner that says SHEAR is pleased to announce the results of the SHEAR 2023 elections:


  • Manisha Sinha, University of Connecticut

Advisory Council Members (2024-2026):

  • Maeve Kane, University at Albany, State University of New York
  • Martha J. King, Papers of Thomas Jefferson, Princeton University
  • Rachel A. Engl, Moravian Academy, Upper School, Bethlehem, PA
  • Marcus P.  Nevius, University of Missouri

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Members (2024-2026):

  • Nora Slonimsky, Institute for Thomas Paine Studies, Iona University
  • Adam Jortner, Auburn University

Nominating Committee Members (2024-2026):

  • Antwain K. Hunter, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • Jessica C. Linker, Northeastern University

Congratulations to the newly elected officers! Their terms will begin at the conclusion of the annual meeting.

SHEAR thanks all candidates in this year’s election as well as the Nominating Committee, chaired by Chernoh Sesay and Spencer McBride.